The Swiss International Airports Association (SIAA) lobbies for a competitive regulatory environment so airports can continue to grow in line with demand in future. SIAA comments on relevant political and administrative issues.


Maintaining existing operating hours at Swiss airports

  • Tuesday, December 05, 2017

Switzerland's international airports constitute key transport infrastructure of national importance. Regional airports operating scheduled flights make a vital contribution to the attractiveness of their region. If they are to meet the demand for air travel and air freight in future, and hence continue to play a major role in supporting the Swiss economy, airports and their users need competitive operating hours.

More

Ensuring the development of Switzerland's international airports in line with demand

  • Tuesday, December 05, 2017

Together with the airlines, Switzerland's airports connect the country to the world's major cities. As it is heavily reliant on foreign trade, the Swiss economy will continue to depend on this extensive aviation network well into the future. If the capacity constraints that already exist at peak times at Zurich and Geneva airports are not to be further exacerbated, the airports must be permitted to develop in line with demand.

More

Sovereign security costs must be borne by the public purse

  • Monday, December 04, 2017

In its 2016 aviation policy report, the Federal Council notes that the threat level posed by unlawful interference with civil aviation remains high. The greatly extended programme of measures taken to date to counter such threats has led to a massive rise in security costs for the aviation industry. The majority of unlawful acts committed are directed against the state, but the costs of countermeasures are largely borne by the aviation industry.

More

Airports are investing millions in sound insulation

  • Sunday, December 03, 2017

Aviation is vital for Switzerland's economy and its people. An extensive network of flights to the world's major cities ensures Switzerland remains internationally connected. This results in exposure to noise in the vicinity of airports. To protect local residents from excessive air traffic noise, the airports and airlines are investing substantial sums of money in sound insulation measures.

More

Revised rules on goods imported by passengers

  • Tuesday, July 01, 2014

On 2 April 2014, the Federal Council made some changes to the regulations relating to the tax treatment of goods imported by passengers. These came into force on 1 July 2014. Alcohol and tobacco products are now to be counted as part of the CHF 300 value limit for bringing goods into Switzerland. SIAA objects to this aspect of the revision as it fears it will have a negative impact on duty-free and arrival duty-free shopping at Swiss airports.

More

New rules for ground crew

  • Friday, June 14, 2013

On 14 June 2013, the Federal Council approved an amendment to the 2nd ordinance (ArGV2) under the Swiss Employment Act (Arbeitsgesetz) which sets out new rules for aviation ground crew. The new provision specifies a minimum of 18 free Sundays, provided that certain conditions are met. The amendment comes into force on 1 August 2013. SIAA has announced its support for the new rules.

More

Partial revision of customs legislation

  • Friday, March 15, 2013

The Federal Department of Finance (FDF) has announced its intention to revise the Swiss Customs Act of 18 March 2005. SIAA objects to the proposed regulations as they would have a negative impact on duty-free shopping and air freight business at airports.

More

Arrival duty-free at Swiss airports

  • Wednesday, April 20, 2011

On 20 April 2011, the Federal Council adopted the Federal Act on the Purchase of Goods in Duty-Free Shops at Airports, to enter into effect on 1 June 2011. The new law also enables passengers arriving from abroad to shop in duty-free stores in Swiss airports in future. As a result of the anticipated shift in purchases from stores abroad to ones in Switzerland, additional jobs will be created and additional revenue generated in the duty-free shops. SIAA supports the setting up of arrival duty-free sales outlets. The Federal Act on the Purchase of Goods in Duty-Free Shops at Airports was drawn up on the basis of motion 06.3211 (purchase of duty-free goods on returning from abroad) submitted by National Council member Hans Kaufmann on 11 May 2006.

More

Die Swiss International Airports Association (SIAA) setzt sich für wettbewerbsfähige Rahmenbedingungen ein, damit sich die Flughäfen auch in Zukunft nachfragegerecht entwickeln können. SIAA nimmt Stellung zu relevanten in Politik und Verwaltung diskutierten Fragestellungen.


Bestehende Betriebszeiten an den Schweizer Flughäfen sichern

  • Dienstag, 5. Dezember 2017

Die Schweizer Landesflughäfen sind Schlüsselinfrastrukturen von nationaler Bedeutung. Die Regionalflughäfen mit Linienverkehr tragen entscheidend zur Standortattraktivität ihrer Region bei. Um die Nachfrage nach Flugreisen und Luftfrachttransporten auch in Zukunft bewältigen und somit einen wichtigen volkswirtschaftlichen Beitrag leisten zu können, sind die Flughäfen und ihre Nutzer auf wettbewerbsfähige Betriebszeiten angewiesen.

weiterlesen

Nachfragegerechte Entwicklung der Landesflughäfen sicherstellen

  • Dienstag, 5. Dezember 2017

Die Flughäfen sichern gemeinsam mit den Fluggesellschaften die Luftverkehrsanbindung der Schweiz an die wichtigsten Metropolen der Welt. Aufgrund ihrer hohen Aussenhandelsorientierung ist die Schweizer Volkswirtschaft auch in Zukunft an diese gute Anbindung angewiesen. Damit sich die bereits heute in den Spitzenzeiten bestehenden Kapazitätsengpässe an den Landesflughäfen Zürich und Genf nicht verschärfen, müssen sich die Flughäfen nachfragegerecht weiterentwickeln dürfen.

weiterlesen

Hoheitliche Sicherheitskosten sind von der öffentlichen Hand zu tragen

  • Montag, 4. Dezember 2017

Der Bundesrat hält in seinem Luftfahrtpolitischen Bericht 2016 fest, dass die Bedrohung durch widerrechtliche Handlungen gegen die Zivilluftfahrt unverändert hoch bleibt. Die bis heute stark ausgeweiteten Massnahmen zur Abwehr dieser Bedrohungen führten zu einem massiven Anstieg der Kosten im Sicherheitsbereich der Luftfahrt. Die widerrechtlichen Handlungen richten sich mehrheitlich gegen den Staat. Die Kosten für die Abwehrmassnahmen werden jedoch vor allem von der Luftfahrt getragen.

weiterlesen

Flughäfen investieren Millionenbeträge in den Schallschutz

  • Sonntag, 3. Dezember 2017

Die Luftfahrt ist für die Schweizer Bevölkerung und Wirtschaft zentral. Durch ein dichtes Netz an Flügen in die wichtigsten Metropolen der Welt wird die internationale Anbindung der Schweiz gesichert. Dies führt im Umkreis von Flughäfen zu Lärmimmissionen. Um die Anwohner vor übermässigem Fluglärm zu schützen, investieren die Flughäfen und Fluggesellschaften erhebliche finanzielle Mittel in Lärmschutzmassnahmen.

weiterlesen

Teilrevision der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen über die Wareneinfuhr im Reiseverkehr

  • Dienstag, 1. Juli 2014

Der Bundesrat hat am 2. April 2014 die Änderung der Verordnungen über die Veranlagung von Waren im Reiseverkehr verabschiedet. Sie traten per 1. Juli 2014 in Kraft. Auch Tabak- und Alkoholwaren sind neu der Wertfreigrenze von CHF 300 anzurechnen. SIAA spricht sich gegen diesen Aspekt der Teilrevision aus, da negative Auswirkungen auf das Duty Free- und Arrival Duty Free an Schweizer Flughäfen befürchtet werden.

weiterlesen

Neue Regelung für Bodenpersonal der Luftfahrt

  • Freitag, 14. Juni 2013

Der Bundesrat hat am 14. Juni 2013 die Revision der Verordnung 2 zum Arbeitsgesetz (ArGV 2) mit einer neuen Bestimmung für das Bodenpersonal der Luftfahrt verabschiedet. Die neue Bestimmung sieht eine Mindestanzahl von 18 freien Sonntagen vor, sofern gewisse Bedingungen erfüllt sind. Die Revision tritt per 1. August 2013 in Kraft. SIAA hat sich für die neue Regelung ausgesprochen.

weiterlesen

Zollgesetz Teilrevision

  • Freitag, 15. März 2013

Das Eidgenössische Finanzdepartement (EFD) beabsichtigt, das Zollgesetz vom 18. März 2005 zu revidieren. SIAA lehnt die vorgeschlagenen Regelungen ab, da sie negative Auswirkungen auf das Duty Free und Luftfrachtgeschäft an Flughäfen haben würden.

weiterlesen

Arrival Duty Free an Schweizer Flughäfen

  • Mittwoch, 20. April 2011

Der Bundesrat hat am 20. April 2011 beschlossen, das Bundesgesetz über den Einkauf von Waren in Zollfreiläden auf Flughäfen per 1. Juni 2011 in Kraft zu setzen. Somit stehen Duty-free-Shops in den Schweizer Flughäfen künftig auch aus dem Ausland ankommenden Passagieren offen. Aufgrund der zu erwartenden Verlagerung der Einkäufe vom Ausland in die Schweiz wird mit zusätzlichen Arbeitsstellen und Mehrerträgen in den Zollfreiläden gerechnet werden. SIAA hat sich für die Errichtung von Arrival Duty Free Verkaufsstellen ausgesprochen.Das Bundesgesetz über den Einkauf von Waren in Zollfreiläden auf Flughäfen wurde aufgrund der am 11. Mai 2006 von Nationalrat Hans Kaufmann eingereichten Motion 06.3211 (Duty-free-Einkauf bei Rückkehr aus dem Ausland) erarbeitet.

weiterlesen